**Updated 15/04/2020 – Homeschooling is going ok. So much available it is easy to overwhelm. But it is important to balance everyone’s needs.

So here is my updated list of some of the free (and paid) online resources I have found.

Visit and Look around the ISS – Free YouTube Video – Highly Recommend for anyone who loves space – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvTmdIhYnes

Another one for Space Lovers – What did the Hubble Telescope See on Your Birthday? – Free – https://www.nasa.gov/content/goddard/what-did-hubble-see-on-your-birthday

Free online STEM resources from BAE Systems – Free – https://www.stem.org.uk/resources/collection/4259/bae-systems

STEM Mania from Griffith University – Free but you need to register – https://stem.griffith.edu.au/

Make a frog house – Free Guide – https://www.australiangeographic.com.au/topics/wildlife/2020/04/a-guide-to-making-a-frog-hotel-with-frog-expert-jodi-rowley/

Virgin Australia and the Starlight Foundation Colouring Book – Free – https://starlight.org.au/colour-your-world

RAF Cosford – Some great aviation makes – Free – https://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/cosford/schools-and-colleges/family-worksheets.aspx

Taronga Zoo – Ask an Expert – Free – https://taronga.org.au/education/digital-programs-online-resources/ask-an-expert-webcasts

Discovery Space – Airbus – Free – https://www.airbus.com/company/sustainability/airbus-foundation/discovery-space.html

LEGO Building Challenge – Free – https://www.legoland.com/llcbuildingchallenge/

Australian Reptile Park – Free Livestream via Faceook – https://www.facebook.com/AustralianReptilePark

Twinkl – Educational Resources – Paid – https://www.twinkl.com.au/

Young Minds Very Hungry Caterpillar Worksheets – Free & Paid – http://ymiclassroom.com/lesson-plans/vhc/

Women in Aviation/Aerospace Australia – Aviation Resources – Free – https://www.aviationaerospace.org.au/pages/women-in-aaa/no-other-career-can-take-you-higher

NASA for Kids – Free – https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/

ISS for Kids – Free – https://www.esa.int/Education

Matific – Free Trial – https://www.matific.com/au/en-au/home/complimentary-teacher/#

Story time from Space – Free – https://storytimefromspace.com/

Scholastic – Free – https://www.scholastic.com/parents/books-and-reading/raise-a-reader-blog/5-literacy-games-to-play-your-child.html

Reading Rockets – Free – https://www.readingrockets.org/article/six-games-reading

Reading Eggs – Free Trial – https://readingeggs.com.au/

Sparks Science – Free – https://www.science-sparks.com/early-years-science-themed-activities/

Vooks – Storybooks Brought to Life – Free Trial – https://watch.vooks.com/

Adapted Mind – Free Trial – https://www.adaptedmind.com

Mooks – University of Adelaide – https://csermoocs.adelaide.edu.au/

Orbit – By She Maps – Pay what you can – https://education.shemaps.com/liveinorbit

Schools Cyber Security Challenge – Free – https://aca.edu.au/projects/cyber-challenges/

FreeCodeCamp – Free – https://www.freecodecamp.org/

CSFirst – Coding for Kids from Google – Free – https://csfirst.withgoogle.com/s/en/home

Sandiego Zoo – Loads of resources for learning – Free – https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Yellowstone National Park – Take a virtual tour – https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Explore the Surface of Mars – With Google – https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

Tour the Great Wall of China – Free – https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Funbrain – Free – https://www.funbrain.com/

National Geographic Kids – Primary Resources – Free – https://www.natgeokids.com/au/teacher-category/primary-resources/

Storytime Online – Free – https://www.storylineonline.net/library/

ABCYA – Free – https://www.abcya.com/

Phonetics and Printables – Free – https://dogonalogbooks.com/printables/

Australian Homeschooling Links – Free – http://www.aussieeducator.org.au/resources/archived/homeschoolingresources.html

BBC Bitesize – Free – https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Autism Hub & Reading Centre – Free – https://ahrc.eq.edu.au/

Nomster Chef – Free – https://www.nomsterchef.com/nomster-recipe-library

Wicked Wildlife – Free You Tube Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWasdfCg-HlxOq4NUOshFFg

Space Colouring with Lisa Harvey Smith – Free – https://lisaharveysmith.com/

Nessy, virtual school – Free Trial – https://www.nessy.com/us/virtualschool/

Stories with an Astronaught – Free on Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/astro_christina/

Indigenous Art – Free Colouring – Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ABCIndigenous/posts/2873438519417213

Bluey cut out – Free – https://www.bluey.tv/make/3d-bluey-and-bingo-paper-tube-figures/

Heaps of links for more stuff available – http://www.amazingeducationalresources.com/

Categories: Uncategorized

Rocket Woman

Rocket Woman is a full service process to bring diverse individuals into engineering at a later life stage. Rocket Woman is designed to solve three main challenges. Engineering Talent Shortages A lack of diversity in STEM Meaningful and Gainful Employment options for women and diverse people. Rocket Woman delivers a support network to those looking to transition their careers into STEM.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *